Rassay experiment

I use the video filming on the seaside in the afternoon while we were doing our personal “painting” with stones, branches, and the beach.

Step1:

I cut the video and audio in its normal speed as a short draft, the first part of the video.

However I was facing a problem, Premiere CS3 cannot read the audio track in a original camera format file. So there’s no sound when I started to edit it.

I tried find something in the Adobe software set but helpless. Then I google format factory wanna download it for transfer, but the network speed was terrible.

After a few minutes spend time in google what can I do, I search “mp4 to rm convert” on the internet and finally get a clue. So I convert materials in different free convert website, turning MTS format into MP4. Still, can’t read the audio in CS3, fortunately, Adobe Audition in that computer works, so I leading-in all my MP4 matierials and convert again, laterly I got all the MP3 files I need.

It was busy doing this but I think I learn alot. Obviously I don’t know why CS3 cannot read the audio in MTS format but the way I solve my problem is the best resolvent for me to figure out.

Step2:

IMG_5840

I fade in and out, while these two different videos were combine.

The first part I wanted to show the natural scene of Rassay, eagle flying, tide rushing in, covering the wet sand, sea grass flowing. Same as the audio, picture and sound is synchronous.

The second part, picture seems not necessary, audio from cars, birds, winds. I remapped the time, I decelerated it. You can only see water waves, instead of simple images, can focus on listen and feel it. And I volume up.

IMG_5841

The audio would be a bit odd if it pitching-in another one such quickly, also the atmosphere is certainly created by different creatures, I left them a short gap.

IMG_5842

Here’s the full version:

 

 

Leave a Reply

