Rassay Trip

Rassay is the name of the house we lived during our skye trip. This island has cold weather, crazy wind and poor signal.

 

We took more than 10 hours to get there, transfer different transport: plane, steamship, train and minibus.

Instead, Rassay house commanded a splendid view of skye.

IMG_0104

IMG_0118

 

The first day: two local Scottish artist lead us to the beach where just under behind Rassay house, to do our own painting from “marking” natural: wind and stones, with charcoal crayon.

They asked us not to take photo, it’s really cold, I think we were pushed by the strong wind while walking down the ghat. Sunshine lighten up the choppy sea, it looks beautiful.

 

 

In the afternoon Ken and Nick lead us to a forest. We need to build something.

 

I was thinking about “been trapped”, so I pick up these pine cones inside the fence I made.

 

Late afternoon view in the otherside of the sea, we were walking through the forest, followed ken.

 

Second day: we wen to beach again for another artistic creation. We were allowed to use charcoal crayon, stones, and everything belongs to the beach for our personal work.

I put three similar stones in a row and watch it flooding by the rising tide. When I was filming sea wave I saw a eagle flying across sky, it appeared in my Poetic Project film experiment.

 

 

Here comes the best memories I got in skye trip: the motor boat.

Nick is a good captain, we were screaming during the boat speding on the sea. I got good materials of filming a old dock, waving sea and many others. And I took the motor boat again in the last day, it’s like completly drop off everything in the brain and think nothing just enjoy and feel it. After 5 days close to natural, I consider myself sublimated into a higher state of consciousness, of course I learnt a lot. No mention to some accident happened in the last day but I do telling myself be more careful, in everything.

IMG_5085IMG_5218IMG_5223IMG_5225

 

Leave a Reply

